Go Macro Thrive Bar + Giveaway

Posted on Updated on

 

I recently partnered with Go Macro to review their new line of Thrive Bars. They’re Non-GMO, Certified Gluten Free, Organic and most importantly totally Vegan! They contain a good dose of Plant Based protein and are rich with great ingredients like Sprouted Flax, Puffed Quinoa, Pumpkin Seeds, and Hemp Hearts. Their new line of bars contains six flavors: Chocolate Nuts & Sea Salt, Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip, Almond Apricot, Blueberry Lavender, Ginger Lemon, and Caramel Coconut.

img_5442

I was pretty confident I would love all the flavors and I was not disappointed. These are super handy to have on hand as a college student who is constantly on the go. I don’t always have time to have food prepared and ready with me so having bars on hand is super helpful. These Thrive bars were not only delicious but sustaining containing a good punch of protein, healthy fats and carbs.

fullsizeoutput_f59

My personal favorite was the Caramel Coconut (surprising because I’m usually a chocolate fiend). It was subtly sweet and crunchy and the caramel flavor was very good without tasting artificial. I would definitely buy this bar in stores to have on hand again.

fullsizeoutput_f5b

I love that you can also clearly see the ingredients in the bar. You know what you’re getting and you know that GoMacro uses real whole foods ingredients.

fullsizeoutput_f46

The lemon ginger was also one of my favorites! The lemon and ginger provided a nice zing without being overpowering.

img_5557

I was a little skeptical of the Blueberry Lavender because I don’t usually like foods with lavender in them, but I was pleasantly surprised. The lavender added a nice touch to this bar rather than overpowering it.

I highly recommend the line of Thrive bars and cannot wait to go out and stock up on some more. Now on to the giveaway!

You can use the code Thrive30 for 30% off of yourΒ purchase for Thrive at GoMacro’s online store: http://gomacro.com/shop/product-category/thrive/.

Link to Rafflecopter Giveaway

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

