Chocolate Banana Date Smoothie

Posted on

A few days ago I received the “Vegan Is…” Tumbler from Meaningful Pawsย and I absolutely love it! So I’ve made smoothies everyday just so I can use it. Haha!

IMG_1327

Isn’t it cute? She has so many great products at her shop. Now on to the smoothie, which I’ve had almost twice a day the last few days. Sometimes I just get in those moods where I crave the same food for a week and then eat so much of it that I never want to eat it again. Hopefully that doesn’t happen with this smoothie because it’s SO good!

Chocolate Banana Date Smoothie

  • 1 large frozen banana
  • 2 pitted dates
  • 1 cup unsweetened flax milk (I use Good Karma brand)
  • 1/4 cup oats (currently using the quick cook oats because that’s what I have)
  • 1 spoonful cacao powder

That’s it! I also love adding a tbsp PB2, powdered peanut butter. So good! For an extra treat you can add a drizzle pure maple syrup! Yum!

IMG_1332

The other day I came across this picture of Eloise from 4 months ago and I cannot believe how much she’s grown! I feel like a proud parent whenever I talk about her.

LCHW1961

She’s almost full grown now! I have an Instagram account for her too so if you like lots of cat photos and videos follow Eloise @it.is.me.eloise

The weather in Santa Cruz has been so nice lately it’s almost ridiculous. Only in California do you get 80 degree weather in February. Maybe it has something to do with global warming as well ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m not complaining but I hope we get to enjoy a few more rainy days before the summer heat comes.

Yesterday i also made the decision to cut 10 inches off my hair! Well I didn’t really know what I wanted going in, I just wanted a change. My hair was getting long (mid way down my back) and would always get caught in my backpack straps etc. I also was getting a lot of split ends and decided it was time for a change. It feels so liberating to cut my hair off but also slightly terrifying because I think I was hiding behind my hair a bit.

IMG_1380

I’m growing to like it! Also this morning when I woke up it was so low maintenance! No tangles and long hair to brush out.

Anyway, until next time!

 

Leave a Reply

