Chocolate Cherry Nib Smoothie Recipe

Posted on Updated on

Recently Ka’Chava sent me some free samples to review of their Tribal Superfood Plant Based Whole Meal Powder.

It’s Vegan, Gluten free, Soy Free and has zero preservatives. It boasts 24 grams of protein, 9 grams of Fiber, Omegas, Antioxidants, Probiotics, Super Greens, Adaptogens, Vitamins and Minerals. And it tastes great to boot! I’ve tried several plant protein powders and many seem grainy or bland or gritty. Ka’Chava blends smoothly and tastes great! It also contains a good variety of nutrients to get you through your day. Perfect for busy mornings where you need a grab and go breakfast that will actually keep you sustained.

This week Whole Foods Santa Cruz has cherries for a great price so I decided to incorporate them into a smoothie. I definitely recommend picking some up for this weekend. A great Memorial Weekend treat. This was delicious!

DSCN2097

Chocolate Cherry Nib Smoothie

1/2 cup fresh pitted cherries

1/2 a large frozen banana

1 scoop (1/2 a serving) of Ka’Chava Chocolate Protein

1 tsp raw dark cocoa powder

1 cup cashew milk unsweetened

1 tsp cacao nibs

4 drops liquid stevia (optional-I would also switch it for a pitted date)

Blend! It was cold and sweet and perfect for my sweet tooth. The Ka’Chava helps make the smoothie thick and filling.

DSCN2087

Last week I managed to pull a muscle somehow and I’ve been in some pain whenever I walk. I’ve been resting a lot and on the doctor’s recommendation I took some pain medication which has definitely helped. Hopefully I’ll be back to 100% soon so I can be active again.

Looking forward to the long weekend. (no classes Monday)! Hopefully I will be doing something fun!

DSCN2089

One thought on “Chocolate Cherry Nib Smoothie Recipe

    Ema Jones said:
    May 22, 2015 at 4:36 am

    I have something more to add on to my smoothie list 😛

Leave a Reply

