Strawberry Maple Vanilla Smoothie and My Favorite Avocado Toast

Posted on Updated on

I love toast with breakfast. There’s something so satisfying about that crunchy, warm toasty carb slathered with something delicious. My go-to breakfasts during the school year are either a warm bowl of oatmeal loaded with toppings or a piece of toast and a smoothie.

My absolute favorite toast is avocado toast with nutritional yeast and sriracha. It’s so good that I crave it. The nutritional yeast gets in my B12, the avocado has a good dose of healthy fats, and the sriracha is just because I love the spice.

DSCN1929

It’s so good that I’ve had it multiple times in the past month.

DSCN1931

Starting the day with a good breakfast really improves my mood. No breakfast equals a cranky me.

DSCN1928

Today I skipped the greens in the smoothie and blended up some strawberries and bananas into a delicious new smoothie.

Strawberry Maple Vanilla Smoothie

1 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 frozen banana

1/2-3/4 cup almond milk

1 tbsp pure maple syrup

1 tbsp chia seeds

a splash of pure vanilla extract

The pure maple syrup made for a delicious sweet smoothie. Of course you can skip it and just go for a strawberry banana smoothie, but that’s not quite as delicious. πŸ™‚

DSCN1927

It was thick and smooth and creamy. Perfect breakfast to start the day. Especially when I have a long day of classes ahead.

DSCN1925

Now off to study! Only a month left of school. Can’t wait for summer!

Leave a Reply

