Current Favorites

Posted on Updated on

Just wanted to share a few of my favorite things lately:

TV shows:

Scandal 

Image I absolutely love this show. It keeps me constantly on the edge of my seat and you’ve got to love a show with a strong female character. I’m still not sure how I feel about President Fitz. I don’t like how he throws his power around as “president” and seems to coerce Olivia into romantic situations. BUT I still LOVE this show.

How I Met Your Mother

Image

I’ve always loved this show! It’s hilarious, fantastic, and generally just a feel good show. I’m sad it’s the final season, but I guess all good things must come to an end.

Good TV shows are always a way to relieve some stress and forget about school for awhile 🙂

Lately I’ve been loving this Pomegranate Oolong tea by Barney and Sons

ImageIt’s slightly fruity with a really nice undertone. It’s not too sweet or fruity (not usually a huge fruity tea fan unless it’s iced tea) but it has an excellent flavor!

If you follow me on Instagram you know I’m a huge Raw Chocolate fan! It’s flavor is amazing and it’s packed with antioxidants and super foods. Some of my favorites I’ve discovered through Etsy! The great thing about Etsy is supporting small business owners with a passion for their products!

Raw White Chocolate Goji Schizandra by Chocolita 

ImageThis chocolate is amazing! It’s the first time I’ve had vegan white chocolate and the flavor of this blew my mind. It’s packed with Cacao, Cacao butter, Lucuma, Coconut Sugar, Vanilla, Pink Salt, schizandra, goji berries, schizandra berries, schizandra powder. Seriously recommend this! It’s excellent!

Raw Vegan Superfood Herbal CHOCOLATE GOLDIES

ImageImageThis chocolate is positively amazing! You can practically taste the love and care it’s made with. It’s packed with heirloom raw chocolate, organic sundried sugar cane crystals, goji berry extract, black maca root extract, longevity in a bottle, lucuma berry, vanilla bean, sea salt. Not only is it packed with super foods but it’s positively blissful.

I don’t know about you, but I always feel happy when I treat myself with high quality foods made with love. Raw chocolate is a food good for the body and the soul in my opinion.

I also love this bar I discovered through Vegan Essentials online store! It’s made by Rawmio

ImageIt’s made with cacao nibs, mulberries, pumpkin seeds, almonds, goji berries, currants, pistachios, and golden berries! Right?! Amazing! Pistachios and mulberries! I was sold.

I’ve also been loving this couple’s videos on YouTube! Their duets and videos are adorable and I’ve been working my way through their playlist 🙂

I’m also loving this guy’s cover of Frozen’s Let It Go. That song is becoming way overplayed, but this cover is so original and awesome! Any Disney geeks will love it!

So that’s what I’ve been loving lately! Now off to finish my last final, then spring break!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

